Our Board

The Northside Partnership Board represents a cross section of organisations that have a brief to tackle social exclusion and deprivation within the Partnership’s catchment area.  There are four representative sectors as follows:

  • Community and Voluntary
  • Social Partners (employers and trade unions)
  • State Agencies
  • Local Government

Our current Board Members are:

Chairperson: Lorcan O hObain, IBEC

Company Secretary: Pamela Meates

Community Sector:

  • Anita Whelan, Doras Bui
  • Nessan Vaughan, Sphere 17/ St Vincent de Paul
  • Deirdre Smyth, Jonathan Swift Centre
  • Rose Wall, Northside Community Law Centre
  • Fiona Nolan, Northside Enterprise Centre
  • Karl Tooher, Northside Counselling

Social Partners:

  • John Carr, ICTU
  • Lorcan O hObain, IBEC

State Agencies:

  • Mary Hickie, Colaiste Dhulaigh

Local Government:

  • Larry O’Toole, Councillor
  • David Dinnigan, Dublin City Council
  • Alison Gilliland, Councillor